Happy New Year

How’s that for a creative title? I’ll bet no one else will use “Happy New Year” as a title today.

But I don’t think it’s ever been more appropriate than it is today as we count down the hours until 2008 becomes history. A lot of people will say “good riddance”. 2008 did present more than its share of challenges. But as I look back, I thought it was a pretty good year.

I met a lot of wonderful people, both online and in person. I started this blog/podcast and began putting together a plan for life after the corporate world. I was privileged to lead a session at Podcamp Ireland as part of a two-week trip to Ireland, by far the best vacation Jan and I have ever had. (OK, Disney World with the kids was pretty cool, too. But this was different. It was the fulfillment of a life-long dream.)

Of course, the biggie was actually breaking the ties with corporate America and setting out on my own as a solo entrepreneur. Those plans are a work in progress and will come to fruition in 2009.

So, as we head off into the unknown of 2009, I want to thank you for coming along on this journey. Thanks for listening, and reading; for twittering and facebooking (?) and Linking In. 2008 was quite a ride and I can’t wait for 2009.

So to you and yours comes my wish for a happy and blessed new year. I hope and pray that it will be everything you want it to be and more. And, be careful out there!

Leave a Reply

