Last Minute Gifts

If you're still looking for last-minute Christmas gifts, here's a suggestion.  Actually, here are three suggestions.  I'm pretty sure I've mentioned these before, but they're the three books that I always keep on my desk where I can reach them.  All three are retail-related and would make great Christmas gifts for anyone in the industry.  Here they are, in no particular order:

Emyth_revisited
The E-Myth Revisited by Michael E. Gerber.  This is a must-read for anyone running any type of small business.  (My copy looks a lot like the picture.)

Negen_book
Marketing Your Retail Store in the Internet Age by Bob and Susan Negen. This is a practical, hands-on guide for running a successful retail operation.

Fleener_book
The Profitable Retailer by Doug Fleener is another practical guide for the retailer who wants to make money (and who doesn't?)

Any retailer should have all three of these books in his/her library.

One Response

  1. Thanks for sharing the information of last minute gift. I really enjoyed as I usually buy gifts at the last minute. Your article reminded me of important ocassions in my life. BTW nice blog. Keep it up the good work.

Leave a Reply

