Are You Ready for Christmas?

I posted the following on the VacHeads forum this morning on a discussion about Christmas sales.  I thought I'd share it here. 

Santa
With the current state of the economy, it's very likely that folks will
opt for more practical gifts which puts you guys and gals in a good
position. Don't wait for "Black Friday" to start promoting Christmas
sales. Put up the decorations, turn on the holiday tunes, and remind
everyone you talk to that it's only xx days until Christmas.

One suggestion, if you don't have one already, start a Lay-Away
program
. The BBs are doing it and you should too. I may not have the
money today, and I may not want to run up my credit card bills, but I
CAN afford to make a weekly payment on a gift that I can pick up on Dec
24. Plus, I don't have to hide it. You can sweeten the deal by offering
free gift wrap.

Also, whatever you do, don't let yourself get dragged into
conversations about politics, the economy, or any other negative stuff.
For the next seven weeks, you've got to be jollier than old Santa
himself

Leave a Reply

