Thank You

sIf you’ve been following MYOB for a while, you know that I’m a big advocate of "Web 2.0", "Social Media"  or whatever you want to call it.  On line communications are here to stay and an independent business owner has a huge potential to compete with the big guys by using it to its best advantage.  But even I have to admit that there’s nothing that will ever take the place of good old face-to-face conversation.

Over the last few days I’ve had a chance to speak to many of you personally and I really appreciate the input.  Some of you said some nice things about the blog and I appreciate the compliments.  When you type words on a computer screen you never know if anyone is going to actually see them or if they’re at all useful to the reader. 

Some of you gave me some excellent ideas for future posts, whether you knew it or not.  Just by spending a few minutes with you I’ve learned what’s on your minds, what’s bugging you, and what your goals are for your business.

I sat in on several of the educational sessions and learned a lot, both from the presenters and from those sitting around me.  I hope you enjoy the upcoming posts based on what I learned.

Last but definitely not least,I also visited with some of our vendors.  I learned a lot from them, too.

I hope those of you who attended Baby Lock Tech enjoyed your time in St. Louis.  Yes, the weather is always beautiful here in mid-August with mild temperatures and low humidity.  (If you believe that, I’ve got some beach-front property I’d like to talk to you about.)  I also hope you found the presentations and the classes to be well worth your time. 

I’ve said it here many times, US small business is a key element of our economy.  Regardless of the negatives you see and hear every day, it’s your willingness to invest in your business, to employ your fellow citizens, and to keep merchandise flowing from the manufacturers to the consumers that makes our country what it is.  Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

